Phantom Circuit header image

WelcomeBlogAboutFeatures & HighlightsFAQSend MusicContactListen Now

Phantom Circuit #223: The Mystery of the Fifteen Sounds

“Isn’t it nice? We’re number one and so forth. Isn’t it sweet being unique?”.

Music by Jane & Barton, Whettman Chelmets, Dub Bred, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Velvet Underground, Hypp Fractal, Non Dolet, Annette Hanshaw, Delta 5, Grouper, Mrscientificterms & Bicho Raro, Norah Lorway, Tambay, Azalia Snail and Simon Heartfield.

Use the player above to listen to the show, or see the help section if it is missing.

Playlist for Phantom Circuit #223

First broadcast on Resonance Extra on 14th August 2018

Artist Track Source
Jane & Barton Leaves were Falling Jane and Barton [bonus track]
Whettman Chelmets We Danced as the Bombs Rained Overhead Miniforms I: Movements
Dub Bred Dark Movements (Black Snake Oil) Dubcraft
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark Waiting for the Man Navigation: The OMD B-Sides
The Velvet Underground The Murder Mystery The Velvet Underground
Hypp Fractal Love is Only Noise Mystery
Non Dolet Sad Man’s Walk Dreamlover
Annette Hanshaw Moanin’ Low Volume 6: 1929
Delta 5 Singing the Praises Singles & Sessions 1979-81
Grouper Thanksgiving Song Grid of Points
Mrscientificterms & Bicho Raro Forbidden Songs Spirare
Norah Lorway Collapse Sea of Strangers
Tambay Leaving Bass Rock Dunpender – Music Inspired by East Lothian
Azalia Snail Head on Over (Anda Volley Remix) Head on Over (Anda Volley Remix)
Simon Heartfield Utility Last Frame EP