Phantom Circuit header image

WelcomeBlogAboutFeatures & HighlightsFAQSend MusicContactListen Now

Phantom Circuit #211: The Strangest Music from the Upstairs Kitchen

Music by John Morris, Viejo Café de Europa, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Petunia-Liebling MacPumpkin, Revbjelde, Dead Can Dance, Grant Moros, Piero Umiliani, Yellow6, Malaria, Domingues & Kane, The Residents, Djivan Gasparyan, Norah Lorway and Portal.

This show was recorded just prior to the recent death of Jóhann Jóhannsson and so does not mention his passing.

Use the player above to listen to the show, or see the help section if it is missing.

Playlist for Phantom Circuit #211

First broadcast on Resonance Extra on 13th February 2018

Artist Track Source
John Morris (comp., cond.), Gerry Vinci (violin) Young Frankenstein Young Frankenstein
Viejo Café de Europa Winter Kills (Disco Mix) Las Flores Que Cultivaste Sobre el Rayo en la Tormenta
Jóhann Jóhannsson A Song For Europa Orphée
Petunia-Liebling MacPumpkin City Without Limits Theme Song I Left My Heart in Uncanny Valley
Revbjelde Severance Severance
Dead Can Dance Severance The Serpent’s Egg
Grant Moros Ritual of the Serpent Mysteries
Piero Umiliani Religioni Primitive Genti e Paesi del Mondo
Uncredited musicians; David Lewiston [sound recordist] Sekehe Genggong: Pemungkah; Frog Song; Flute Solo Music from the Morning of the World
Yellow6 Later that Evening (Running) Running to the Red
Malaria Your Turn to Run Verschwende Deine Jugend: Punk Und New Wave In Deutschland 1977-83
Domingues & Kane The Hunted Hare pt. 1 Gut + Voltage: Viola da Gamba & Electronics in Synthesis
The Residents The Walrus Hunt Eskimo
Djivan Gasparyan Brother Hunter I Will Not Be Sad in this World
Norah Lorway Superworlds Superworlds
Portal Prana (Slow Burner) Mmm050
[uncredited artist remixed by Revbjelde] Life in the Fast Lane – Revbjelde Mix Rare Psych, Moogs & Brass – Remixed