Phantom Circuit header image

WelcomeBlogAboutFeatures & HighlightsFAQSend MusicContactListen Now

Phantom Circuit #14: Music for tomorrow

Music by Eric Idle, Moon Wiring Club, Severed Heads, Yma Sumac, Li De La Russe & Nikki St. George, Nikki St. George, Raymond Scott, Danielle Dax, Caroline K, Ossian, Manassas, Colin Towns, Moon Wiring Club, Biosphere and Oliver Postgate.

The original announcement for the show, 6th January 2009:-

Phantom Circuit is back after a week off and once again presents an astounding collection of music. But we’ll stick with a fortnightly schedule to give our busy listeners a chance to keep up! Show #14 features the new CD by Moon Wiring Club and the new and final chapter in the Music Server series by Severed Heads, and as much as ever keeps an eye on the future with an ear to the past.

Use the player above to listen to the show, or see the help section if it is missing.

Playlist for Phantom Circuit #14

Available from 6th January 2009

Artist Track Source
Eric Idle Gibberish Rutland Weekend Songbook
Moon Wiring Club Always a Welcome Shoes Off and Chairs Away
Severed Heads The Elaborator Music Server 5
Severed Heads Peru Music Server 5
Yma Sumac Xtabay (Lure of the Unknown Love) The Ultimate Yma Sumac Collection
Li De La Russe & Nikki St. George Lure of the Space Goddess The Tomorrow People
Nikki St. George Attack of the Alien Minds The Tomorrow People
Raymond Scott Bendix – The Tomorrow People Manhattan Research, Inc.
Danielle Dax Tomorrow Never Knows Blast the Human Flower
Caroline K Chearth Now Wait for Last Year
Ossian The Braes o’ Strathblane St. Kilda Wedding
Manassas Shopping in a Shipyard Town Live at the Cavendish
Colin Towns Full Circle (Main Theme) Chillout Moods
Moon Wiring Club Form the Circle Shoes Off and Chairs Away
Biosphere Sphere of No-Form Substrata
Oliver Postgate Get Art of It! Ivor The Engine & Pogles Wood