Jun 142009

Ghostly musicians on TV, dolphin-friendly tuners, summer (may not be available in the southern hemisphere or in the UK), a descent into the darkness and a waltz in orbit…

You know the sort of thing: it’s just your normal, paranormal, abnormal phantom circuitry…

Use the player above to listen to the show or listen at Mixcloud.com.

Playlist for Phantom Circuit #22

Available from 14th June 2009

Artist Track Source
Laurie Anderson

Example #22

Big Science

Shame Spiral

Heavy Concentration
The Danse Society


There is No Shame in Death
Minny Pops

Dolphin’s Spurt

Drastic Measures, Drastic Movement
Yellow Magic Orchestra


Roger S. Payne [sound recordist]

Humpbacks: Herd Noises

Deep Voices: The Second Whale Record
P. Affolter-Zinner [sound recordist]

Paranormale Musik

Okkulte Stimmen – Mediale Musik
The Normal


Warm Leatherette
Ray Cathode

Waltz in Orbit

Time Beat
Tom Siddevelt & Kid Baltan

Sonik Re-Entry

Electronic Toys 2
Forgotten Ruins

Dark Descent

Forgotten Ruins
Terry Riley

In the Summer

Les Yeux Fermés & Lifespan
Adrian Wagner


Distances Between Us
Boards of Canada

Sunshine Recorder


This post was edited on 31st July 2010 to embed the MixCloud player.

 Posted by on June 14, 2009 Schedules

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.